ok i guess i'm pretty stupid cuz i didn't realize they took your name and sold your name and address to telemarketers and etc . . .
dahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
won't be filling out any more of those! (until next week) LOL
thanks, i don't know much about time share but i was talking to grandma today and she said the same thing about them not being a scam, but just that they are for some and not for others
Christian - Daddy
Hailey - Mom
If you love Mary kay please contact me chris102975@sbcglobal.net or www.marykay.com/hisaacson
JENNASTEPH
Posts: 6507
9/11/08 9:47 A
Hailey I got ANOTHER call just like that yesterday. I get them pretty often. They start out by lying and saying that I or one of my friends or family members signed up up for a drawing. Ya right. That's a lie, but it's hard to prove it to them since they know you could never go around and ask ALL YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY if they signed you up.
We have three beautiful children and are loving every minute of our crazy life. And I'm telling you, things get c.r.a.z.y around here. :)
SLSAWYER
Posts: 6279
9/11/08 7:38 A
I don't think it was a scam, I thin a scam would have ended with them asking for your SSN or other important info. Timeshares pull that all the time though. I remember going to Disney as a kid with my grandparents and spending the morning at a time share pitch then my grandfather getting po'd and making the guy give us our Disney tickets and having fun the rest of the day. So yeah most likely it was more of a sales pitch. Somehow your name has been sold to telemarketers is more like it though!
yeah we never fill then things out the yjust sell you info to someone. If it was a scam you were smart and didnt bite. if not owell no harm no foul
HAILIPA
Posts: 8360
9/11/08 1:12 A
So you're saying that IF i were to just go and pick up these 4 tickets (airline) that i would just have to take their stupid tour for 90 min and i'd be done? walk away? no obligations? or i would have to sign a timeshare? i'm confused . . . i'd have to stay at one of their resorts? but i would have to pay for that right? he said i one the vacation package, then he said i won airline tickets????
Christian - Daddy
Hailey - Mom
If you love Mary kay please contact me chris102975@sbcglobal.net or www.marykay.com/hisaacson
ALREADYGRAMMY
Posts: 7265
9/11/08 1:01 A
LOL not mine! I haven't been listed in the phone book in more than 20 years!!!
Edited by: ALREADYGRAMMY at: 9/11/2008 (01:02)
HAILIPA
Posts: 8360
9/11/08 12:53 A
No, i'm not sure, he must have just said something and dh asked me "did you fill out a form somewhere"?
but he did have my full address and said that i checked off the $40,000 or more a year income for dh and i. well no offense but most people do. he said "well there was a box to the right of your address that had your choice of checking off 40, 50 , 60 thousand or more a year . . . . you checked off 40,000 or more a year, is this true????
so that sounded fishy to me. anyone can get my name and address . . . phone book hello??
Christian - Daddy
Hailey - Mom
If you love Mary kay please contact me chris102975@sbcglobal.net or www.marykay.com/hisaacson
ALREADYGRAMMY
Posts: 7265
9/11/08 12:37 A
While I don't know if this was a scam or not, many timeshare places do offer gifts for you to go listen to their presentation, and they are absolutely legit. Worldmark is a great one, if you can afford the plan and afford to use it. I can't. My Mother can and does. We stayed in a really nice resort in Vegas when we were married in January - on Mom's timeshare credits, so we didn't pay a dime for lodging while we were there. And she's already booked three units for the entire family (her and her hubby, my family, my sister's family, and my brother's family) to spend at Longbeach next year for a week around the 4th of July. Sweet!!
This one sounds fishy, though, ALL forms ask for a name, asking for a vague "someone" would definitely make me hang up!
BabyFit, BabyPoints, BabyPages and other marks are trademarks of SparkPeople, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
BABYFIT is a registered trademark of SparkPeople, Inc. in the United States, European Union, Canada, and Australia. All rights reserved.